隱私政策

介紹

通過互聯網,通過電話保護您的隱私和個人信息的機密性一直是在線業務的基礎,這對我們至關重要。您的個人數據安全性符合PCI DSS。

 

什麼是PCI合規性?

信用卡公司要求支付卡行業(PCI)合規性,以幫助確保支付行業中信用卡交易的安全性。支付卡行業合規性是指企業為了保護和保護持卡人提供並通過卡處理交易傳輸的信用卡數據而遵循的技術和操作標準。 PCI合規性標準由PCI安全標準委員會開發和管理。

 

重要要點

  • 遵循並達到支付卡行業數據安全標準(PCI DSS)的公司被視為符合PCI。

  • PCI安全標準委員會負責開發PCI DSS。

  • PCI DSS具有六個主要目標,12個關鍵要求,78個基本要求以及400多個測試程序。

 

了解PCI合規性

聯邦貿易委員會(FTC)負責信用卡處理的監督,因為它屬於消費者保護和監督的需要之列。儘管不一定要遵守PCI法規要求,但通過法院判例將其視為強制性要求。

通常,PCI合規性是任何信用卡公司安全協議的核心組成部分。它通常由信用卡公司授權,並在信用卡網絡協議中進行討論。

PCI標準委員會負責制定PCI合規性標準。這些標準適用於商家處理,並且已擴展為概述加密互聯網交易的要求。信用卡行業中也與標準制定相關的其他關鍵實體包括卡協會網絡和國家自動票據交換所(NACHA)。

 

PCI標準

PCI合規性標準要求商家和其他企業以安全的方式處理信用卡信息,這有助於降低持卡人盜竊敏感金融帳戶信息的可能性。如果商家未按照PCI標準處理信用卡信息,則該信用卡信息可能會被黑客入侵並用於多種欺詐行為。另外,有關持卡人的敏感信息可用於身份欺詐

符合PCI標準意味著始終遵守PCI標準委員會制定的一系列準則。 PCI合規性受PCI標準委員會(PCI Standards Council)的監管,該組織於2006年成立,旨在管理信用卡的安全性。理事會制定的要求被稱為支付卡行業數據安全標準(PCI DSS)。 PCI DSS具有六個主要目標,12個關鍵要求,78個基本要求以及400多個測試程序。該準則也被視為安全最佳實踐。它的六個主要要求包括:

  1. 建立和維護安全的網絡和系統

  2. 保護持卡人數據

  3. 維護漏洞管理程序

  4. 實施強有力的訪問控制措施

  5. 定期監視和測試網絡

  6. 維護信息安全政策

PCI DSS的最新版本於2018年5月發布,被稱為3.2.1版本 。總體而言,六個目標和12個要求概述了信用卡處理商必須持續遵循的一系列步驟。首先要求公司評估涉及信息技術基礎架構,業務流程和信用卡處理程序的網絡和系統。

不斷維護和評估安全性方面的漏洞對於避免盜用敏感的持卡人信息(例如, 社會保障和駕駛證號碼)也非常重要。公司必須定期提供合規報告,作為其卡處理協議的一部分。支付卡行業數據安全標準的監視,評估和審計都是公司安全部門的重要組成部分。

所有處理信用卡信息的公司都必須按照其卡處理協議的規定維護PCI合規性。 PCI合規性是行業標準,沒有PCI合規性的企業可能會因違反協議和疏忽而遭受巨額罰款。沒有PCI合規性,公司也極易受到盜竊,欺詐和數據洩露的威脅。

 

應用

本政策適用於董事會成員,來賓,合作夥伴以及網站訪問者和互聯網用戶的個人信息。

 

隱私聲明

我們接收,收集和存儲您在我們的網站上輸入或以任何其他方式向我們提供的任何信息。此外,我們還會收集用於將您的計算機連接到Internet的Internet協議(IP)地址;登錄;電子郵件地址;密碼;計算機和連接信息以及購買歷史記錄。我們可能會使用安全縮放版本來運行會話並與您交流。我們還會收集個人身份信息(包括姓名,電子郵件和我們的通訊信息)以與您取得聯繫;付款明細(包括符合CPI DSS的信用卡信息),評論,反饋,產品評論,建議和個人資料。

 

您為什麼收集信息?

我們出於以下目的收集此類個人信息:

  1. 提供和運營服務;

  2. 為我們的用戶提供持續的客戶幫助和技術支持;

  3. 能夠通過一般或個性化的服務相關通知和促銷信息與我們的訪問者和用戶聯繫;

  4. 創建匯總的統計數據以及其他匯總的和/或推斷的非個人信息,我們或我們的業務合作夥伴可使用這些信息來提供和改善我們各自的服務;

  5. 遵守任何適用的法律和法規。

 

保護個人信息

董事會尊重我們的會員,合作夥伴,網站訪問者和互聯網用戶的隱私,並將竭盡全力保護該隱私。我們將個人信息存儲在安全的電子和物理文件中。我們的安全措施包括安全的現場和異地存儲,在您在線訂購產品或服務時對記錄和數據處理設備的訪問受限,密碼協議以及加密和安全軟件。不幸的是,不能保證互聯網上的數據傳輸是100%安全的。因此,在我們努力保護您的個人信息時,我們無法保證或擔保您傳輸給我們或以電子方式接收的任何信息的安全性。對於您通過電子郵件發送給我們的信息尤其如此。在信息到達我們之前,我們無法對其進行保護。收到您的傳輸後,我們將盡最大努力確保其在我們服務器上的安全性。但是請注意,當您在線訂購產品或服務時,付款信息會通過行業標準的付款安全協議和安全軟件進行過濾。

 

訪問/更正個人信息和查詢

除少數例外,董事會將應我們的隱私權官員的書面要求,為您提供訪問您的個人信息的權限,並修改或糾正您的個人信息中的任何錯誤。有關訪問或更正,查詢或對我們對您的個人信息的管理有任何疑問的請求應為書面形式,包括:您的姓名,聯繫方式,會員編號和請求的性質。我們可能會要求您提供身份證明,以確保未經您的同意我們不會無意中將您的個人信息透露給其他人。

 

我們如何與網站訪問者交流?

我們可能會與您聯繫,以通知您有關您的帳戶,解決帳戶問題,解決糾紛,收取欠款或款項,通過調查或問卷調查來徵詢您的意見,發送有關我們公司的最新消息或其他必要情況與您聯繫以執行我們的用戶協議,適用的國家法律以及我們可能與您達成的任何協議。為此,我們可能會通過電子郵件或聊天與您聯繫。

 

隱私政策更新

我們保留隨時修改此隱私政策的權利,因此請經常對其進行審查。更改和澄清將在其發佈在網站上後立即生效。如果我們對該政策進行重大更改,我們將在此通知您該政策已更新,以便您了解我們收集的信息,我們如何使用它以及在什麼情況下(如果有)我們使用和/或披露它。

 

 

© 2023 by Ray Klien. Proudly created with Wix.com

Privacy Policy

Introduction

Protecting your privacy and the confidentiality of your personal information – over the Internet, on the telephone– has always been fundamental to the online businesses and it's highly important to us. Your Personal data security is in compliance with PCI DSS.

What Is PCI Compliance?

Payment card industry (PCI) compliance is mandated by credit card companies to help ensure the security of credit card transactions in the payments industry. Payment card industry compliance refers to the technical and operational standards that businesses follow to secure and protect credit card data provided by cardholders and transmitted through card processing transactions. PCI standards for compliance are developed and managed by the PCI Security Standards Council.

Key Takeaways

  • Companies that follow and achieve the Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards (PCI DSS) are considered to be PCI compliant.

  • The PCI Security Standards Council is responsible for developing the PCI DSS.

  • PCI DSS has six major objectives, 12 key requirements, 78 base requirements, and over 400 test procedures.

 

Understanding PCI Compliance

The Federal Trade Commission (FTC) has responsibility for the oversight of credit card processing as it falls under the need for consumer protections and oversight. While there is not necessarily a regulatory mandate for PCI compliance, it is regarded as mandatory through court precedent.

In general, PCI compliance is a core component of any credit card companies security protocol. It is generally mandated by credit card companies and discussed in credit card network agreements.

The PCI Standards Council is responsible for the development of the standards for PCI compliance. These standards apply for merchant processing and have also been expanded to outline requirements for encrypted internet transactions. Other key entities that are also associated with standard-setting in the credit card industry include The Card Association Network and the National Automated Clearing House (NACHA).

PCI Standards

PCI compliance standards require merchants and other businesses to handle credit card information in a secure manner that helps reduce the likelihood that cardholders would have sensitive financial account information stolen. If merchants do not handle credit card information according to PCI Standards, the card information could be hacked and used for a multitude of fraudulent actions. Additionally, sensitive information about the cardholder could be used in identity fraud.

Being PCI compliant means consistently adhering to a set of guidelines set forth by the PCI Standards Council. PCI compliance is governed by the PCI Standards Council, an organization formed in 2006 for the purpose of managing the security of credit cards. The requirements developed by the Council are known as the Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards (PCI DSS). PCI DSS has six major objectives, 12 key requirements, 78 base requirements, and over 400 test procedures. The guidelines are are also considered security best practices. Its six major requirements include the following:

  1. Build and Maintain a Secure Network and Systems

  2. Protect Cardholder Data

  3. Maintain a Vulnerability Management Program

  4. Implement Strong Access Control Measures

  5. Regularly Monitor and Test Networks

  6. Maintain an Information Security Policy

The most recent version of PCI DSS was released in May 2018 and is referred to as version 3.2.1. Overall, the six objectives and 12 requirements outline a series of steps that credit card processors must continually follow. Companies are first asked to assess their networks and systems which involves information technology infrastructure, business processes, and credit card handling procedures.

Constant maintenance and assessment of any gaps in security are also very important for avoiding the theft of sensitive cardholder information, such as social security and driver’s license numbers, whenever possible. Companies are required to provide compliance reports on a regular basis as part of their card processing agreements. Monitoring, assessments, and audits of Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards are all an important part of a company’s security department.

All companies that process credit card information are required to maintain PCI compliance as directed by their card processing agreements. PCI compliance is the industry standard and business without it can result in substantial fines for agreement violations and negligence. Without PCI compliance companies are also highly vulnerable to theft, fraud, and data breaches.

 

Application

This policy applies to the personal information of Board Members, guests, partners and website visitors and internet users.

 

Privacy Statement

We receive, collect and store any information you enter on our website or provide us in any other way. In addition, we collect the Internet protocol (IP) address used to connect your computer to the Internet; login; e-mail address; password; computer and connection information and purchase history. We may use a Safe Zoom Version to run the session and communicate with you. We also collect personally identifiable information (including name, email, and our communications) to get in touch with you; payment details (including credit card information- CPI DSS compliant), comments, feedback, product reviews, recommendations, and personal profile.

Why  do you collect information?

We collect such  Personal Information for the following purposes:

  1. To provide and operate the Services;

  2. To provide our Users with ongoing customer assistance and technical support;

  3. To be able to contact our Visitors and Users with general or personalized service-related notices and promotional messages;

  4. To create aggregated statistical data and other aggregated and/or inferred Non-personal Information, which we or our business partners may use to provide and improve our respective services; 

  5. To comply with any applicable laws and regulations.

 

Safeguarding Personal Information

The Board respects the privacy of our Members, partners, website visitors and Internet users and will protect that privacy as vigorously as possible. We store personal information in electronic and physical files that are secure. Our security measures include secure on-site storage, restricted access to records and data processing equipment, password protocols and encryption and security software when you order a product or service online. 

 

Access/Correction of Personal Information and Inquiries

With limited exceptions, the Board will, on written request to our privacy officer, provide you with access to your Personal Information and amend or correct any errors in your Personal Information. Requests for access or correction, inquiries or any concerns about our management of your Personal Information should be in writing and include: your name, contact details, membership number and the nature of your request. We may require proof of your identity to ensure that we do not inadvertently disclose your Personal Information to someone else without your consent.

How do we communicate with our site visitors?

We may contact you to notify you regarding your account, to troubleshoot problems with your account, to resolve a dispute, to collect fees or monies owed, to poll your opinions through surveys or questionnaires, to send updates about our company, or as otherwise necessary to contact you to enforce our User Agreement, applicable national laws, and any agreement we may have with you. For these purposes, we may contact you via email or chat.

Privacy policy updates

We reserve the right to modify this privacy policy at any time, so please review it frequently. Changes and clarifications will take effect immediately upon their posting on the website. If we make material changes to this policy, we will notify you here that it has been updated, so that you are aware of what information we collect, how we use it, and under what circumstances, if any, we use and/or disclose it. 

© 2023 by Ray Klien. Proudly created with Wix.com